A quote I like from my WIP, Outside In

“I logged onto Facebook, but I couldn’t look right away. I checked my news feed, played Bejeweled Blitz, Scrabble, and Scramble, in the same order I always did. I only had 48 friends, unilike Miranda who had hundreds. Too bad I couldn’t post a truthful status. Alexis Holden…is an idiot. Is not worth your time. Sucks. Can’t do anything right. Isn’t good enough. Is disgusting.

I opened Ben’s profile so I could stare at his picture, and my eyes traveled down the left hand side of the page. Oh my God. That was fast. His relationship status had changed to “single.” Not even “it’s complicated?” How about “just broke my girlfriend’s heart?” At least he hadn’t unfriended me. Yet.”

 

2 responses to “A quote I like from my WIP, Outside In

Leave a Reply

