Liebster Award

I’ve received my first blogging award! It’s called the Liebster Award, and it’s for small blogs like mine with fewer than 200 followers (and let’s not talk about how very much under 200 followers I have!)

I received this award from ED Martin, my online writing buddy on Scribophile. She’s published a bunch of short stories and is writing novels too. Check her out: she blogs about writing at http://www.edmartinwriter.com.

I’m passing this award on to:

Susie Meserve, a friend from high school, who blogs about her writing and her life at susiemeserve.com. She’s a published poet, working on a memoir. Check her out!

Julie Zeager, a friend from Ohio, who blogs about knitting and her summer adventures at http://travelingz.blogspot.com.

(This is supposed to be a list of five small blogs I follow, but I’m so new at all this, so forgive me for only having two!)

SO, I’m supposed to tell two things (should be five…) about myself that people may not know.

ONE:

I play handbells in my church choir. I’m A-flat, A, B-flat, and B above middle C. It’s a hard part to read, since it’s right in the middle of the treble clef. It’s challenging: tempo changes, key signature changes, meter changes, triplets, sixteenth notes…. So much fun, though. It really keeps me on my toes. And I’m not one of the best in the group at all, and I like the challenge.

TWO:

And I really like the Disney TV show Phineas and Ferb. I realize that my children are the target audience, but I really enjoy it too. Phineas and Ferb create amazing inventions, and their sister Candace is always trying to bust them. And then there’s their pet platypus Perry, who turns into Special Agent P, and then there’s evil scientist Dr. Doofenshmirtz, trying to take over the Tri-state area, and….

Okay. I think you just have to watch it. Because otherwise I sound like I’m 6. Although I’m okay with that.

Thanks, ED!

One response to “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

