Six Sentence Sunday 7/8/12

Some poetry, this time- NIGHT TIME

Night time

At my in-laws’ window.

Gone downstairs

Away from everything

To hide and think

And maybe cry.

No lights

So no one would know

I was even there.

Without lights

Everything’s in shadow

And cast into eerie molds

With ghostly pieces.

I find the loveseat

And sink in

Although it’s for show

And uncomfortable.

Head in my hands

Looking at the trickling snow

Thinking, thinking,

Watching the shadows

Gain substance

As my eyes attune themselves

As my thoughts

Become concrete

And I can

Return to bed

More substantial than before.

4 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday 7/8/12

Leave a Reply

