Six Sentence Sunday: A Journal Entry

WRITING PROMPT: Write about tomorrow.

By the time I’m writing this

Today is tomorrow.

Its face hasn’t settled in yet.

Woke up with inspiration

On my face

Jotting down words on paper

And writing them in cursive

On the shower door.

Next my face matches the mist

And I’m driving to church, hoping

For selfishness

To abate.

Next the face

Is downcast

As I steal a nap

To bury the loneliness.

Finally,

I’m writing,

And the face brightens –

Cling to this face

For it’s as temporary

As the day itself.

Leave a Reply

